Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility

Does Your Nonprofit Have A Plan For The Mandated California Harassment Training?

April 22, 2019

If you are a larger employer with 50 or more employees, you should already be familiar with the required sexual harassment training for your supervisors.

SB1343 has now expanded required training for employers with as few as 5 employees, AND IT STARTS THIS YEAR (2019)!

The training must meet certain requirements and must be repeated every 2 years. New employees must be trained within 6 months of hire or promotion to a supervisory position.
Non-supervisory training = 1-hour session
Supervisory training = 2-hour session

As the law is currently written, ALL current employees must complete the applicable training in 2019.
There is currently work underway to try to exempt employers who had their supervisory employees complete the required training in 2018 from having to repeat it for 2019 (we’ll keep you posted).

Because the training currently available through ThinkHR (as part of your current subscription) only covers the Supervisory version, CalNonprofits Insurance Services has negotiated exclusive discounted pricing for Non-Supervisory training through Compliance Training Group.

Compliance Training Group, a California-based company, offers two different delivery options, e-learning and webinars.
E-learning pricing is based on the number of sessions purchased during a single transaction (with larger discounts for larger purchases), and the training can be completed anytime within 30 days of purchase.
Webinar pricing is based on the number of attendees enrolled for a specific date/time.
Both options are accessed electronically and are available for mobile devices as well.

Compliance Training Group accepts multiple payment options, including major credit cards and invoicing. Please note that if paying with a credit card via invoicing, there is an additional processing fee and/or sales tax that will be added. Online credit card payments and invoiced payments by check do not incur additional charges.

Remember, all organizations with 5 or more employees are required to have their existing employees complete the applicable version of training in 2019 (new employees must complete within 6 months of hire).

If you’d like to learn more about this exclusive offer, please contact your Account Manager or call (888) 427-5224.

Disclosure: Your interactions with third party organizations, including payment and delivery of goods or services, and any other terms, conditions, warranties or representations associated with such dealings, are solely between you and such organizations. You should make whatever investigation you feel necessary or appropriate before proceeding with any online or offline transaction with any of these third parties.

Recent Blog Posts

Read, Learn, Share